Paper Margarine

The sound was behind me,

A sweet mocking laugh,

The walls green, grey, grimy,

And windows with broken glass.

 

The last time I ever cast an Origami,

A demon born from my boredom,

Chanting ‘I couldn’t love you, Mommy’,

With a voice post mortem.

 

Between two trees under the rain,

Blood seeping out of my veins,

A flash of memories and

Then more pain.

 

The sound was behind me,

A sweet mocking slur.

And the frogs seem to agree,

As blue drop like eyes look down on her.

Leave a Reply

